Facts about Maui
The island has an inhabitant populace of one hundred and eleven thousand six hundred and forty four people and the two most important town of the island of Maui are Wailuku and Kahului.

This populace on Maui is exceptionally varied and consists of numerous cultural set s that had in the beginning come here to labor on sugar cane and pineapple agricultural estates from the nations of the Western Pacific rim.

On November 26 in the year 1778, Captain James Cook gained the status of being the primary European voyager to find Maui. Cook in no way came on the island for the reason that he was not capable to come across an appropriate area to land. It was not until seven and a half years afterward that Jean François at last arrived on the shoreline of what is now identified as La Perouse Bay on May 29 in the year 1786.

With eight most important islands, as well as the outstanding Maui, Hawaii is a spectacle to take a look at for visitors. Maui County functions as an umbrella area which gives shelter to Kaho'olawe, Molokini Lanai, and Molokai, and Maui Island. This tranquil region covers six thousand two hundred and thirteen square kilometers, which is the same as two thousand three hundred and ninety mien miles. But out of the total area only three thousand and two square kilometers, which is the same as one thousand one hundred and fifty nine square miles is not covered by water and is dry. The remaining part of the island which constitutes three thousand two hundred and ten square kilometers is covered by various water bodies.

The type of government in on the island of Maui is a council and mayor type. This form of government consists of legislative and executive authorities. The people who are the citizens of the island can elect the mayor as it is their right to do so. They also have the right to elect public seats which are nine in number.